Snow, Yeah!


I wish you were here.  Sitting, having a cup of tea, and looking out the window at the snow and birds.  I live in a small suburb, but the entire back of my home is windows that look out to woods.  Almost every person has a bird feeder so the area is like an aviary without borders.  I joined the privileged crowd this Christmas with the gift of a bird feeder.  I thought I would share some pictures.  Oh, come on, humor me, it is not a slide show of childhood.  I hope you are enjoying the snow as much as I am wherever you are.  It looks like a great day for writing, unless I am watching the birds.

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

4 Replies to “Snow, Yeah!”

  1. WOW! Look at the cardinal against the backdrop of whites and grays … what a visual, Kris! Bet you’re just loving every minute of this wintry stuff. For me, I’d rather be in the Caribbean looking at the birds in the wildlife preserve south of Cancun LOL. But I do truly appreciate the beauty of a good winter snowstorm, especially if I’m inside with tea and chocolate and a blazing fire. Enjoy the day, Everyone, and love the photos, Kris.

    1. Hey Jeanne…what a lovely comment…you know I am always a fan of your written words as well…any time you want to provide an entry on this blog, you are always welcome…as I think I mentioned before, I would love this to be a blog of community integrative thought…

Leave a Reply

