Mother Nature


I am starting to feel like Mother Nature.  This painting is one of my favorites in my home, but I don’t necessarily want to be like her when I grow up…but I think I am.  I have posted often about the squirrels, chipmunks, birds…did I say birds?  A friend and I talked a few months ago about the importance of me going in and out my front door, but what we didn’t talk about was what could happen if you didn’t use your front door.  I have been making it a habit to follow people in and out the door…and then I didn’t use the front door for a few days…and this morning I opened the door to “an over night sensation”…I thought I would share the view.

If only I could not use the door, it would be great to watch, she gave me a viewing window and all…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Replies to “Mother Nature”

  1. WOW, Kris, You are SO fortunate! I think I remember that in Singapore they said it was a sign of good fortune to have a “live” birds nest on your porch … this is even CLOSER, right on the door! How very sweet; please let us know when something exciting happens, OK? BTW, I love that painting that is in your home, too, she’s spectacular! Happy weekend 🙂

  2. Actually and sadly the nest is no longer on the door. I needed people to come in and out the door and I was afraid if with young she would fly at people…so I dislodged it and moved it to a bush…probably to be abandoned…it was sad, but a necessity…it was amazing though how she created a window for me…would have been great to have access to watch…just didn’t have another door of entry…hope she forgives me…(smile).

Leave a Reply

