Gravel: A Healthy Snack

8 06 2011

I haven’t shared a recipe with you lately, so I thought I would today.  I was at a festival in New Hampshire recently and tasted someone’s “snack creation” and I thought I would replicate and improvise…highly nutritious, full of antioxidants and fiber…hope you try it and enjoy:

Gravel

My Version of Gravel

  • Raw Hemp – approx 1/3 cup
  • Flaxseed (I used Golden) – approx 1/2 cup
  • Raw almond slices – approx 1/2 cup
  • Dried Cranberries – approx 1 cup
  • Broken Pretzels – approx 2-3 cup
  • Dark Chocolate – approx 5-6 oz (A good chunk)
  • Mix all of the ingredients in a bowl
  • Melt the chocolate and pour over the mixture, mixing as you are pouring until all dry mixture is coated.
  • Pour out into a pan to dry
  • Store clusters in a cool, dry place
 
Actions

Information

One response

10 06 2011

Leave a Reply

