Writing Friends: Check Out This Site


Madison Woods http://wp.me/Pj6xM-MQ each week invites others to join her in her:

100-word Flash #FridayFictioneers

Madison gives a picture prompt and invites writers to write a story to the photo in 100 words or less.  This is her photo for this week:

It is a lovely photo, but my writing took a different turn.  Here goes my writing:

I stood like a deer in headlights, not knowing which way to turn.  Well, literally, I looked behind me and their lights were on me.  They knew my path.  There was light on the horizon.

I decided to run, explosions in the distance, cracking sticks, limbs, and crumbling leaves encroaching closely behind me.  All was but a whisper though compared to the pounding and pulsing deafening my spirit.  I ran, no time to think, no time to contemplate, I just ran.

Minutes ago I stood, camera in hand, beauty to capture, landscape and light my focus, what happened?  Why this?

I would invite you, if you want to dabble in writing, to go to her site and join in on the fun.  A great challenge.

23 Replies to “Writing Friends: Check Out This Site”

  1. I will never be out on a photographic hike again without thinking of this scenario now, LOL! Great story. I wonder what was chasing the narrator?

    1. Me too. What a great experience…writing last Friday was just what I needed to start again. Thank you for hosting such a wonderful concept…everyone was wonderful…such great feedback.

Leave a Reply

