Sketchbook Project 2013 – Go In


sketchbook project

Have you heard of the Sketchbook Project?  The Sketchbook Project Library is coming to a location near you – if it comes to a city near you, I hope you take the time to support the library.  This past year I participated in the Sketchbook Project through the Art House Co-Op.  If you haven’t heard about them, check them out.  They provide wonderful opportunities for art, writing, and creativity with people from all over the world.  What a great way to experience community.

I would love for you to go and check out my sketchbook/chapbook at the link below . . . and while you are there take some time to look at all of the wonderful creative energy.  Be careful, you might find yourself wanting to dabble and join the play.  Many of their projects are free, I hope you do desire to get involved.

http://www.sketchbookproject.com/library/12246#slide_1

I included several of the photos and haiku from last years daily blog project for me, along with other poems and art.  I hope you enjoy.

If the link doesn’t work, go to: www.sketchbookproject.com, click on “digital library” and type in “Kris Kennedy”, and then press search.  It should bring up my book.  Thanks for enjoying this project with me.

3 Replies to “Sketchbook Project 2013 – Go In”

  1. Kris…thank you for sharing this project with us. This is fantastic. Your book is so creative and inspiring. It opened me to other possibilities with creativity. I love it. It would be great to visit the library in person.

    1. Hi Joanne…thanks for your thoughts. I think, if I remember correctly the library is currently in the midwest, but yes, I agree…so many wonderful sketchbooks to look at and be inspired by…keep creating and more importantly, having fun. Kris

Leave a comment